George Turner | District 4 Council

Email: gturner@stonecrestga.gov | Phone: 470-381-8556


George Turner, Jr.George Turner, Jr., retired MARTA General Superintendent. During the past 15 years Mr. Turner has served on several boards, commissions, associations, coalitions, alliances and other volunteer groups, in an effort to improve the quality of life for the residents of South DeKalb.

Mr. Turner has 29 years of professional experiences with MARTA mostly in the operations division. As a retiree with extensive leadership and management experience, he is accustomed to operating under very strict oversight and codes of conduct.

George Turner has lived in the area of Stonecrest, 4th District for over 25 years and currently serves as President of the DeKalb County District 5 Community Council and he is very familiar with the codes of DeKalb County and governmental operations. His volunteer service of 8 years with the Georgia General Assembly has given him great insight into the operation of state and federal government. He serves on the Board of Arabia Mountain National Heritage Area and is president of Hunters Run II Homeowners Association.

Mr. Turner, is a native of Georgia, earned a Bachelor of Arts Degree from Georgia State University and has done further study at the University of Wisconsin. He also completed Technical Management Training with the Chicago Transit Authority Institute. He is married and the father of two adult children.

City Staff

Michael Harris

Interim City Manager
mharris@stonecrestga.gov

Plez Joyner

Assistant City Manager
pjoyner@stonecrestga.gov

Brenda James

Interim City Clerk
bjames@stonecrestga.gov

Nicole Dozier

Community Development Director
ndozier@stonecrestga.gov

Audrey Mays

Accounts Manager
amays@stonecrestga.gov

Adrion Bell

Communications Director
abell@stonecrestga.gov

Leah Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant
lrodriguez@stonecrestga.gov

Al Ferrell

Code Enforcement Manager
aferrell@stonecrestga.gov

William Kirkland

Code Enforcement Officer
wkirkland@stonecrestga.gov

Monty Hill

Building Inspector
mhill@stonecrestga.gov

Tuyanna Daniel

Permit Tech
tdaniel@stonecrestga.gov

The First Elected Government At Work for The City of Stonecrest

Copyright © City of Stonecrest Georgia, 2016 - 2018