Jimmy Clanton | District 1 Council

Email: jclanton@stonecrestga.gov | Phone: 470-381-8519


Jimmy Clanton Jimmy Clanton, Jr., has been a community activist and organizer for the past five years in the what is now Stonecrest, Georgia. He is serving his second term as President of the Parks of Stonecrest Community Civic Association. This organization advocates the needs of the community in regards to civic, social and political issues.

Jimmy is an active member of the DeKalb Citizen Website Advisory Committee. He was elected and appointed to serve on the committee by District 5 Commissioner Mereda Davis Johnson.

Jimmy moved to Lithonia in 1986, 30 years later he’s still in Lithonia with his wife Edwina Clanton. All three of their adult children (Crystal, Jimmy Jr. and Alicia) graduated from DeKalb County schools; their oldest Daughter Nichole Miles is a resident of Stonecrest and their youngest daughter Alicia also graduated from Strayer University, located in Stonecrest District 1

Professionally, Jimmy has been employed with the Georgia Department of Public Health (DPH) for more than 20 years where he is the Digital Properties Manager in the Division of Communications, as well as web developer and site manager for the Georgia Public Health website and the Governor’s Georgia Shape website. He is also the distribution and publishing manager for Public Health’s PHInsider E-Newsletter (Georgia’s largest circulated monthly newsletter containing public health trends as well as news, events and information from DPH).

City Staff

Michael Harris

Interim City Manager
mharris@stonecrestga.gov

Plez Joyner

Assistant City Manager
pjoyner@stonecrestga.gov

Brenda James

Interim City Clerk
bjames@stonecrestga.gov

Nicole Dozier

Community Development Director
ndozier@stonecrestga.gov

Audrey Mays

Accounts Manager
amays@stonecrestga.gov

Adrion Bell

Communications Director
abell@stonecrestga.gov

Leah Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant
lrodriguez@stonecrestga.gov

Al Ferrell

Code Enforcement Manager
aferrell@stonecrestga.gov

William Kirkland

Code Enforcement Officer
wkirkland@stonecrestga.gov

Monty Hill

Building Inspector
mhill@stonecrestga.gov

Tuyanna Daniel

Permit Tech
tdaniel@stonecrestga.gov

The First Elected Government At Work for The City of Stonecrest

Copyright © City of Stonecrest Georgia, 2016 - 2018