Jazzmin Cobble | District 3 Council

Email: jcobble@stonecrestga.gov | Phone: 470-381-8525


Jazzmin CobbleMrs. Jazzmin Randall Cobble, MPA is excited to have to opportunity to serve District 3 as our City Councilwoman for the new City of Stonecrest. As a fellow resident, she has a vested interest in seeing that each generation in the City of Stonecrest has the representation, guidance, and resources to enjoy life. Ensuring that our community can directly provide those things for our residents is of utmost importance and is more achievable now with the creation of the City of Stonecrest.

Jazzmin holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from her beloved alma mater, Albany State University, where she had the pleasure of serving as the Student Government Association President during her senior year. She also holds a Master of Public Administration with an emphasis in Government and Nonprofit Management from DeVry University. She has worked in GA State government for the past 8 years through the Departments of Human Resources, Community Health and Public Health.

Currently, she serves this great state as the Operations Manager for the Department of Audits and Accounts where she has also earned the Georgia Certified Purchasing Associate Certification. Jazzmin is a member of the Albany State University DeKalb Alumni Chapter as well a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. She and her husband are the proud parents of one son. The Cobbles have been residents of the Stonecrest area for the past 5+ years.

After being elected on March 21st, 2017 Jazzmin is the youngest city council member elected in DeKalb County, GA history.

Targets for District 3

  • Increase the Public Safety presence to reduce crime
  • Adopt Fairington & Bouie Elementary Schools (and partner with MLK High)
  • Drive commerce and economic development to the city (i.e. seamless planning zoning processes, job opportunities & growth, effective code enforcement, etc.)
  • Collaborate with federal, state, county and school board officials to create partnerships between all governing bodies that represent Stonecrest & District 3.

City Staff

Michael Harris

Interim City Manager
mharris@stonecrestga.gov

Plez Joyner

Assistant City Manager
pjoyner@stonecrestga.gov

Brenda James

Interim City Clerk
bjames@stonecrestga.gov

Nicole Dozier

Community Development Director
ndozier@stonecrestga.gov

Audrey Mays

Accounts Manager
amays@stonecrestga.gov

Adrion Bell

Communications Director
abell@stonecrestga.gov

Leah Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant
lrodriguez@stonecrestga.gov

Al Ferrell

Code Enforcement Manager
aferrell@stonecrestga.gov

William Kirkland

Code Enforcement Officer
wkirkland@stonecrestga.gov

Monty Hill

Building Inspector
mhill@stonecrestga.gov

Tuyanna Daniel

Permit Tech
tdaniel@stonecrestga.gov

The First Elected Government At Work for The City of Stonecrest

Copyright © City of Stonecrest Georgia, 2016 - 2018