Robert Turner | District 2 Council

Email: rturner@stonecrestga.gov| Phone: 470-381-8555


Robert TurnerRob holds a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Mass Communications from Florida State University and a Masters Degree in Radio, Television and Film from Bowling Green State University.

Rob and his wife Vickie founded The Augustine Preparatory Academy of Atlanta, a Preschool thru 8th grade private, independent Christian school in DeKalb County, where he served as Chancellor for 9 years. As Chancellor, he set the course and directives for the school, providing guidance and oversight for operations, budget, and governance.

Rob has served his community in various capacities, advocating on behalf of children, serving as PTA president; Committee and Fundraising Chair; GED instructor and Athletic coach for Church, School and Community leagues. He served as a deacon, covenant community leader, conducted marriage workshops, and is a Charter Member of, Theta Eta Chapter of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Incorporated and a founding Board Member of Grio's Fire Theater Ensemble.

Rob and Vickie have lived in DeKalb County for over 25 years and are the proud parents of three adult children; Clint, Chris and Victoria and four wonderful grandchildren.

“I want what you want, safe communities; strong economic base; competitive schools; quality of life for our seniors and governmental integrity, that’s the CULTURE we will create for Stonecrest.”

City Staff

Michael Harris

Interim City Manager
mharris@stonecrestga.gov

Plez Joyner

Assistant City Manager
pjoyner@stonecrestga.gov

Brenda James

Interim City Clerk
bjames@stonecrestga.gov

Nicole Dozier

Community Development Director
ndozier@stonecrestga.gov

Audrey Mays

Accounts Manager
amays@stonecrestga.gov

Adrion Bell

Communications Director
abell@stonecrestga.gov

Leah Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant
lrodriguez@stonecrestga.gov

Al Ferrell

Code Enforcement Manager
aferrell@stonecrestga.gov

William Kirkland

Code Enforcement Officer
wkirkland@stonecrestga.gov

Monty Hill

Building Inspector
mhill@stonecrestga.gov

Tuyanna Daniel

Permit Tech
tdaniel@stonecrestga.gov

The First Elected Government At Work for The City of Stonecrest

Copyright © City of Stonecrest Georgia, 2016 - 2018