Finance Department

The core mission of the this department is to develop, track and maintain all expenditures and revenues. All while providing accurate financial records and excellent customer service for business license applicants. 

Financial Policies 

Purchasing Card Policy 

Travel Policy 

Financial Management Policy Revision 

Purchasing Policy 

Doing Business with the City




 

2021 Procurement Card Audit & Corrective Action Plan 

Additional updates anticipated for the Corrective Action Plan as information becomes available.

 

Stonecrest's Budget

The City Council adopted the FY23 Budget at a Special Called Meeting on November 14, 2022 at 6 pm 

FY'23 Budget Process Kick-Off Presentation to City Council on August 8, 2022.


Proposed 2022 Millage Rate

The City Council of the City of Stonecrest does hereby announce that the millage rate will be set at a meeting to be held at the Council meeting on July 6, 2022 at 6:00 p.m.

Pursuant to the requirements of O.C.G.A. § 48-5-32 the City of Stonecrest does hereby publish the following presentation of the current year's tax digest and levy, along with the history of the tax digest and levy for the past five years.  

Current Tax Digest & 5 Year History of Levy


Annual and Budget Reports

2020 Budget Report
2019 Budget Report


Department Highlights

Contact

Gia Scruggs
Acting City Manager
Finance Director
gscruggs@stonecrestga.gov

Mia Wilson
Deputy Finance Director
mwilson@stonecrestga.gov

Audrey Mays
Senior Accountant
amays@stonecrestga.gov

Jermaine Thompson
Revenue Specialist Lead Finance
jthompson@stonecrestga.gov 

Tierra Lawrence 
Revenue Specialist
tlawrence@stonecrestga.gov 

Treba Smith
Revenue Specialist
tsmith@stonecrestga.gov

 

Helpful Resources

Monthly Financial Reports


up