Parks & Recreation

City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) Browns Mill Recreation Center
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) Art in the Park event for children
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) basketball game at Browns Mill recreation center
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) Kayaking on the South River at Panola Shoals
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) couple relaxing at Fairington Park
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) football field
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) Salem Park entrance sign
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) staff and councilors  annual Shredfest event
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) park staff patrolling the park
City of Stonecrest's (Georgia) parks deparment signage in the park

Parks & Recreation's mission is to provide quality parks, programs, services, and experiences that energize visitors and create life-long users and advocates. The city will provide and promote safe, healthy, and enriching recreational and educational opportunities that promote stewardship of Stonecrest's natural and cultural heritage.

Use Our Park Locator to find your favorite Stonecrest spot! 

List Of Parks In Stonecrest

Park Address
Browns Mill Park Complex  5099 Browns Mill Road
Southeast Athletic Complex  5845 Hillvale Road
Salem Park  5290 Salem Road 
Miller Grove Park  2548 Panola Road 
New Fairington Park Intersection of Fairington Club and Fairington Parkway
Everett Park  5106 Klondike Road
Chestnut Lake Park  6758 Mahonia Place
Panola Shoals Trailhead  4432 Panola Road

Contact

Benjamin Dillard
Director of Parks & Recreation
bdillard@stonecrestga.gov
404-858-1417

Tameika Porter
Asst. Director of Parks & Recreation
tporter@stonecrestga.gov
470-552-7275

Marcus Heard
Operations Manager
mheard@stonecrestga.gov
470-553-2553

Cole Chambless
Program Coordinator
cchambless@stonecrestga.gov
470-552-7275

Joe Heard
Facilities Coordinator
jheard@stonecrestga.gov
470-553-0606

Tonya Ashley
Events Coordinator
tashley@stonecrestga.gov
470-553-2399

Sheldon Fleming
Naturalist Coordinator
sfleming@stonecrestga.gov

Tanya Diaz
Lead Coordinator
tdiaz@stonecrestga.gov

Mary McClinton
Administrative Assistant
mmcclinton@stonecrestga.gov
470-552-7275

John Nettles
Parks & Recreation Ambassador
jnettles@stonecrestga.gov
470-552-7275

Tony Banks
Parks Maintenance Worker
tbanks@stonecrestga.gov
470-552-7275

Jeremiah Moore
Parks Maintenance Worker
jemoore@stonecrestga.gov
470-552-7275


Helpful Links

Parks & Recreation Master Plan

Parks Advisory Committee Resolution

To reserve a park or sign up for a program CLICK HERE

REGISTER ONLINE


up