Urban Redevelopment Agency


Current Members

  1. Jazzmin Cobble
  2. Tara Graves
  3. Tammy Grimes
  4. George Turner
  5. Terry Fye 
  6. Alecia Washington
  7. City Manager's Office
  8. Ed Wall
  9. Gia Scruggs
  10. Winston Denmark 

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How do I attend committee meetings?

All meetings are open to the public. As a Covid-19 precaution, all meetings are virtual for the public to view on YouTube's livestream. View the city's YouTube Channel.

2. How do I join the committee?

As stipulated in the committee’s resolution, citizen membership within the committee must be nominated, then approved by city council. Contact your councilperson for details.

3. Are committee members paid?

All committee positions are voluntary, without compensation.

4. What is the length of service for a committee member?

Each member shall serve until the succeeding end of the city's fiscal year; consecutive terms are permissible. Any member may be removed with or without cause by the City Council.


City Clerk's Office